Stories of Adoption

In the summer of 2007 I went on my first trip to a developing country, Mozambique. It was there that I first encountered orphans. There are few things that get to me more than children without parents.

While standing on that red African soil, holding the hand of a little one whose parents had both died of AIDS, it resolved within me that someday I would adopt a child. A child somewhere in the States or abroad that needs a home. It has been set upon my heart.

I know that it’s not something that everyone is meant to do, but it’s one of those things that when you know you just know. I have researched it enough to know that it is a very difficult and complicated thing. And I know that not every adoption story is a good one.

But I find certain blogs of parents who have adopted or are trying to adopt to be so awesome.

Would you like to be inspired today?

Here are two incredible stories of adoption:

Photographers Jen + Chris are not only very talented, but they have a beautiful story of adopting two little girls. Read about it here.

Ashley Campbell of Under the Sycamore is also a great photographer and storyteller. Her family is in the process of adopting a little one from China. Read about their ongoing journey here.

I am amazed by their sense of purpose, perserverence, determination and strength.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

